top of page

2016 was the best year ever

Currently trending on social media are posts about how awful 2016 was, and I agree, there were some rough times.

But 2016 was the best year of my life.

Here are some highlights:

I graduated from college!

I GOT ENGAGED!

My Mom beat cancer!

I moved to a different state and bought my first house (and finally live in the same city as my fiancé, after spending 3 years 300+ miles apart!)

And I got my first post-college job!

In addition to all of that, I loved, laughed, traveled and made countless memories.

2016 was a tough year, but it was easily the best year of my life.

And for everyone complaining about how horrible 2016 was, I'm sorry that I don't agree. Stay positive for 2017! Focus on the good.

In 2017, I'm marrying my best friend and we are going to add a dog to our little family. I'm thankful for the past, and I could not be more excited for the future.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page