top of page

Current Obsession: Graduation

Today, I graduated from Ferris State University with a Bachelors of Science in Public Relations with a concentration in Media Relations.

I am so proud to be an alum of such an amazing university, to which I owe so much. During my time at Ferris, I met my best friends and found my passion.

Of course, I had to decorate my grad cap in a way that symbolizes the next chapter of my life- and I'm obsessed with the way it turned out.

I put pearls around the edge, with rhinestones, and I wrote "and so the adventure begins..." in glitter. I also thanked my Mom and Dad for all that they have done for me.

I can't believe I am no longer a college student. I feel a little bit lost, and I keep thinking that I have homework or studying I should be doing. It's definitely a weird feeling. I have so many emotions; I'm sad, happy, excited, nervous...

I truly could not have gotten this far without the constant love and support of my parents, my best friends, and my boyfriend. Now it is time for me to take my first steps into the real world and get a job in PR.

The entire day was amazing. From hot-gluing my broken cap and getting a nosebleed minutes before heading to commencement, to getting rained on while taking pictures, I wouldn't change a single thing.

My favorite part of the day? Tossing my cap in the air, surrounded by my favorite people, celebrating everything we have accomplished together.

Thank you to Meredith Smith for snapping pictures of the best day of my life thus far!

Congratulations to the Class of 2016! We did it!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page